Can HE make a mistake?

This morning, once again I was up! Thank God I got up, because if I didn’t I sure would not be writing this blog! Thank God! As I was saying, I was doing some tidying before I left the house, but this question came to my heart in the early hours of the morning, can HE make mistake? While I was cleaning, I began to wonder, how in the bible Adam blamed Eve for the horrific mistake of eating from the forbidden tree. We know, we know, she didn’t listen, she was doing her own thing and we apologize! However, they were a unit so as a team the team accepts accountability and looks out for one another, or at least this is how it is supposed to be, right? Especially for the very first couple that God placed in a place of paradise that was lacking nothing. I mean, as a man, shouldn’t Adam have covered his wife, protected her from the wrath of God when he asked the famous question, ” who told you to eat from the tree?” Adam reply, “it was the woman you gave me!” DOG ADAM! You couldn’t cover this beautiful woman who knew that she made a mistake!

We see it now-a-days, ever so often, a man will place the blame and accountability upon women! We see it in society with the double standards we have, men can sleep around and have multiple sexual interactions and partners! Men CAN get a woman pregnant, MOMMA’S baby, DADDY’s maybe! However it is the woman that has to bare the shame well into the last trimester of her pregnancy! Men are paid more across the board for the same jobs women are capable of doing! Come on, you know it’s some truth here and has to be some blame that men are more capable of fulfilling the job versus his women counterparts!

But this morning for some reason, you know me and my perspective and the way that I think is just in line with how society does! I started to think about, “OUR MEN!” Our men and I questioned, Adam didn’t have to blame Eve, but was it that he had to because he couldn’t take making a mistake and disappointing the all-time creator of the earth and universe, GOD himself! I mean just think about it, he received his instructions and he knew exactly what NOT TO DO! That was for him and his household to abide by, however we see the same ripple effect in out men generations later! Our men are not ignorant that they are not aware of what is right or wrong, they are not naive to understand and comprehend life! What if the real issue is that our men, when and if they make a mistake we hold them to a higher level of accountability in certain instances which causes them to shy away from owning up to the mistakes that they have made? I mean think about it, they know what to do and don’t and then when every comes around to face them, they hide, move on to the next woman so she wont know their sin and indiscretions. It is that he blamed Eve because she was strong enough to take it? As you can see, she didn’t have a response after he told God, “its the woman you gave me!”

Our men, can they make mistakes and receive the same grace that we as women give one another or do we hold them in a prison of confession until the rot away for the pain they caused hoping they decay? What if a man knew that he could make a mistake however upon admitting the wrong he was granted compassion and grace so that he would still be able to hold his head up high, walk with his shoulder squared back and not be deemed, less of a man? What if our men are running and hiding from responsibility because the guilt, the shame, the embarrassment is to hard to deal with?

I was simply thinking this morning, can HE make a mistake? Maybe he will be able to you and will be the one to place your hand under his chin and tilt his head up tp the sky and say, “its okay, I forgive you! From these words he will feel the release he has always needed, the compassion he has always wanted and the LOVE he has always needed! GO figure!!

Leave a comment